Little Rock School District Certified Personnel Policy Committee Meeting Minutes October 11, 2021 at 5:30 p.m. Zoom

Called to Order at 5:33 p.m. by Chair LaKeitha Austin

Present: Michele Walls (Bale); Kristy Mosby (Booker); Ryan Parson (Central); Sarah Burbank (Chicot); LaKeitha Austin (Cloverdale); Christina Ross (Fair Park); Emily Vaughn (Forest Heights); Holly Richards (Geyer Springs); Tracy Barbarotto (Gibbs); Heather Blockett (Henderson); Philita James (J.A. Fair); Etoyi Jones (Mabelvale Elem); Charita Futrell (Mabelvale MS); Antonette Henderson (Mann); Jennifer Croft (McDermott); Paula Lee (Otter Creek); Jason Bailey (Parkview); Lisa Hatfield (Pinnacle View); Katie LeBerge (Pulaski Heights Elem); Tonia Weems (Pulaski Heights MS); Roberts (Nanette Stacker); Casey Smith (Rockefeller); Cathy Koehler (Southwest); Teresa Knapp Gordon (Terry); Renee Edmondson (Wakefield); Betty Larry (Washington); Megan Prettyman (West); Shani Baker (Western Hills); Robert Robinson (Administration); Randy Rutherford (Administration)

Election for Certified PPC Chair and Secretary

LaKeitha Austin (Cloverdale MS) Elected Chair Unanimously
Cathy Koehler (Southwest HS) Elected Secretary Unanimously

Motion to Set the Agenda with Flexibility

Moved – H. Blockett Seconded – E. Vaughn

Vote *For*: 28 (Unanimous)

Motion Carried

Motion to Accept the Minutes from September 13, 2021 Meeting

Moved – J. Bailey Seconded – E. Vaughn

Vote For: 28 (Unanimous)

Motion Carried

Motion to Accept the Minutes from October 4, 2021 Special Meeting

Moved – H. Blockett Seconded – S. Burbank

Vote *For*: 28 (Unanimous)

Motion Carried

Behavioral Health

Flier from Security Director Ron Self shared. New Directions is available through AR Benefits.

Submission of Concerns

There is now a google form on the LRSD.Org Certified Personnel Policy Committee where certified staff may submit their concerns at any time. Going forward, this is how concerns will be submitted to be addressed, not through the Building Representatives.

 $\frac{\text{https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScq9tUU6oFFFEbh2E5vK2CDDpnty21ku7Dq}}{\text{OqbISCx8Jt7yGw/viewform}}$

Next Meeting: Monday, November 8, 2021

Motion to Adjourn: K. Mosby

Adjournment: 7:10 p.m.